About Us‎ > ‎

Organisational Structure

1972, SJAA and SJAB were amalgamated into one corporation known as the St. John Ambulance of Malaysia. This was made possible with the passing of the 1972 St. John Ambulance of Malaysia (Incorporation) Act by the Parliament.
The affairs of the Corporation are administered by a Council and constituted in accordance with the St. John Rules. The Council may, from time to time make, alter or revoke such rules as it may deem expedient for the management of the affairs of the Corporation and the accomplishment of its objects.

The aim and purpose of the Corporation are:

  1. To encourage and promote all works of humanity and charity for the relief of persons in sickness, distress, suffering and danger without any distinction of race, class, colour or creed.

  2. To render aid to the sick and wounded in war or in peace and to promote such permanent organisations in time of peace so that such aid may immediately be available in time of emergency and such aid shall include the provision of technical reserves for

  3. the medical services of the Government and armed forces of Malaysia. 

  4. To promote, encourage and co-ordinate the work of the Corporation in all aspects in Malaysia and (d) To promote, encourage and co-ordinate contacts between themselves and similar organisations under the name of St. John in other countries.
National officers are appointed to assist the Council to carry out day to day duty and programmes in accordance to policies and strategy decided by the Council.

Click here to see the lis of National Officers
National Council

Royal Patron (Penaung diRaja)

Kebawah Duli Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong XV

Sultan Muhammad V


National President (Yang diPertua)

YAB Dato’ Seri Mohd. Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak

Prime Minister of Malaysia


Deputy National President (Timbalan Yang diPertua)

YB Dato’ Seri Subramaniam

Minister of Health Malaysia


Chairman (Pengerusi)

Y.Bhg. Dato' Lai See Ming


Deputy Chairman (Timbalan Pengerusi)

Y.Bhg. Prof. Dato’ Sri Dr. Hj. Abu Hassan Asaari bin Abdullah


Vice Chairman (Naib Pengerusi)

Y.Bhg. Dato’ Yeo Kim Thong


Vice Chairman (Naib Pengerusi)

Y.Bhg. Dato’ Dr. Lee Hoo Teong


Honorary Secretary-General (Setiausaha Agung Kehormat)

Y.Bhg. Dato’ Yeo Kim Thong


Honorary National Treasurer (Bendahari Kebangsaan Kehormat)

Encik Chang Hian Keon @ Michael Chang


Council Members (Ahli-ahli Majlis)

JohorDr. Martin Param Ponniah
Kedah: En. Yeap Beow Hai

Kelantan: Dr. Haji Kamarul Aryffin Bin Baharuddin

Melaka: Y.Bhg. Brig Gen (Rtd) Datuk Dr N Rajagopal

Negeri Sembilan: Dr. Mahadeven Deva Tata

Pahang: Dr. Hew Kin Sun

Perak: Dr. Chan Tong Meng

Perlis: En. Aznan Bin Abdullah 

Pulau Pinang: Y.Bhg. Datuk Dr. Yee Thiam Sun 

Sabah: Y.Bhg. Datuk Mej (K) M Z Atun Wee  

Sarawak: Y. Bhg. Dato' Sri Ang Lai Soon

Selangor: Y.Bhg. Dato’ Yeo Kim Thong 

Terengganu: Encik Mohd Zaki B. Ambak

KTMB: Lt. Kol Haji Sarbini b Tijan 

Wilayah Persekutuan: Dr. Hj Muhd Siv Azhar Merican bin Abdulah

Elected Members (Ahli-ahli dilantik)

Tun Haji Mohd. Hanif bin Omar

Tan Sri Dato’ Lee Lam Thye

Dato’ Choong Phooi Ying

Representatives from Ministries/Agencies
(Wakil-wakil dari Kementerian/Agensi)

Ministry of Defence
(Kementerian Pertahanan)

Ministry of Health
(Kementerian Kesihatan)

Ministry of Education
(Kementerian Pelajaran)

Royal Malaysian Police
(Polis Di Raja Malaysia)

Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development
(Kementerian Pembangunan Wanita, Keluarga dan Masyarakat)

Ministry of Information, Communications and Culture
(Kementerian Penerangan, Komunikasi dan Kebudayaan)

Ministry of Youth and Sports
(Kementerian Belia & Sukan)

Ministry of Transport
(Kementerian Pengangkutan)

Malaysian Medical Association
(Persatuan Perubatan Malaysia)

Malaysian Nursing Council
(Majlis Jururawat Malaysia)
Subpages (1): National Officers